

2023-2024 Slate of Officers

Sarah Pritchard: President

A Caxtonian since 2007, Sarah retired after sixteen years as the Dean of Libraries and Charles Deering McCormick University Librarian at Northwestern University. In that role she led print and digital services for all the libraries on the Evanston campus, coordinated services with NU's libraries in Chicago and Qatar, and oversaw the Northwestern University Press. She was a founding director of the Chicago Collections Consortium and served on its Board for over ten years, including three as the Chair. Previously she was the University Librarian at the University of California, Santa Barbara; Director of Libraries at Smith College; associate executive director at the Association of Research Libraries; and reference librarian and specialist in women's studies at the Library



Lou Pitschmann: Vice-President

of Congress.

A Caxtonian since 2017, Lou Pitschmann is a retired Dean of Libraries, The University of Alabama. He served on the board of The University of Alabama Press and was Director of the Alabama Center for the Book. He served on the Council Class of 2022 and is currently a member of the Membership Committee.



Jeffrey Jahns: Treasurer

A Caxtonian since 1982, Jeff is a partner at Seyfarth Shaw LLP. He served on the Council Class of 2015 and has served as treasurer since the same year.



Leslie J. Winter: Secretary

A Caxtonian since 2017, with membership reinstated in 2022, Leslie is an Associate Specialist in Books and Manuscripts at Hindman Auctions in Chicago. Formerly, she was the Special Collections Public Service Coordinator and Instructional Assistant Professor at Cushing Memorial Library and Archives at Texas A&M University. She is a member of the American Library Association, The Association of College and Research Libraries, and its Rare Books and Manuscripts Section.